College Tip #1

Here comes my slew of college tips and tidbits. Hope they are helpful to someone!

 

*Don’t room with someone you know when first attending college.

You have plenty of time to hang out with your friends from home later and you owe it to yourself to start fresh with a whole new group of girls (or guys) who have never met you before. I roomed with someone I knew my first two semesters and I can honestly say that I wish I hadn’t. I told all my friends I didn’t want to room with them before starting college, but was requested by one of my friends in advance and told later and so I had no choice. Trust me when I say listen to this advise and not to room with anyone you know. You will be much better off and save yourself a lot of heartache along the way. You may feel like you are good friends now and don’t want to jeopardize that, so don’t take any chances.  Sometimes it is better to keep some friends  at an arms length rather than at your fingertips anyway.

Thoughts? Share them!

